2024 Winter/Spring Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: sold out
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Follow Harvest Stewardship and always comply with your State Ginseng Rules and Regulations when collecting wild ginseng roots.
  • Page:

TOPIC: ginseng fever

ginseng fever 15 years 6 months ago #279

been hunting with northern digger, he turned me on to this and now ive got it bad \"ginseng fever\". this is my first year and wow is it fun. im gonna try to post some pics now.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:ginseng fever 15 years 6 months ago #284

ain't no cure for it either...I can't think of a nicer way to spend a fall day.....

Re:ginseng fever 15 years 6 months ago #286

• Vince the Digger
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
I got it bad too guys, I been trying to go everyday. It seems to pay better than a minimum wage job anyways, lol. ......and I love to be out in the woods!

I went out for 3-4 hours today and ended up with 6 oz wet, not too shabby for me.

Re:ginseng fever 14 years 9 months ago #1317

• tracey
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
if you do mind me asking but how much is 6oz.ginseng going for wet??
I missouri i have asked the conservashion office how much it is going for this year ginseng per pound is $200.00 to $400.00 here..
wow.. this is my first time ever hunting by myself
and doesn't the ginseng vine or just a plant???
Tracey

Re:ginseng fever 13 years 9 months ago #3969