2024 Winter/Spring Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: sold out
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Follow Harvest Stewardship and always comply with your State Ginseng Rules and Regulations when collecting wild ginseng roots.
  • Page:

TOPIC: obtaining new land to search...

obtaining new land to search... 15 years 5 months ago #629

• sangman
  • sangman's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
Just planning for next year. So my question: Does anyone have any suggestions for obtaining permission on private land in which you never have searched and didnt know the owner? I have been digging for a few years now and I want to expand my ginseng search locations (currently 5 locations, but one is limited, and of course that limited location is the best). I dont feel its right to just go out on unknown land, thats me though. I know my NC laws about govt. land, but regarding private land...has anyone scored a new search location from someone you didnt know or never met? How did you obtain the permission? Cold Call? Knock on door? Send a letter? Other? Any help or suggestions on the process would help. Also, I have searched online and have located land maps and who owns every plot of land in our county. I just want some more land to search. Thanks!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:obtaining new land to search... 15 years 4 months ago #812