* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: sold out
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Time to say hello and introduce myself

Time to say hello and introduce myself 12 years 6 months ago #12165

Good morning folks,
It seems like the board is real active right now and everyone is excited about the starting of the season. So am I. My name is Hugh Hartsell and I'm from Morristown, Tn. and I've been observing the board for at least two years. I've been involved in growing ginseng for a few years and I have a few friends scattered around East Tn. that are old veterans. Like Billy says, \"It's addictive.\" Most of my outings are for trout fishing, but it takes me into many of the same places that ginseng grows. When I'm out guiding I always have my eye out for possible ginseng plants. I hope to run into some of you sometime and I hope you all have a great season.
Hugh

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:Time to say hello and introduce myself 12 years 6 months ago #12166

welcome aboard..

Re:Time to say hello and introduce myself 12 years 6 months ago #12170

Welcome to the forum Hugh.

Re:Time to say hello and introduce myself 12 years 6 months ago #12172

Welcome Hugh, always good to hear from a fellow Tennessean.

Hillhopper

Re:Time to say hello and introduce myself 12 years 6 months ago #12173

Welcome to this forum Hugh, I haven't had a chance to meet you in person, but my good buddy Phil Snapp has fished with you a time or two, and I truly enjoy reading your website and the post you make over on little river outfitters forum. my name on there is Rodonthefly.

I do some guideing down on the Clinch, to make a little extra money. You should have some good areas up there around the Holston to do some good diggin'. Anyways welcome to the site, I'm sure you'll learn alot here. Good luck this year digging and be safe. Maybe we could get together and go sometime.

Rodney Jennings