2024 Spring Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Currently shipping everyday until sold out
* Ginseng Rootlets: Will be offered in Fall
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Post your experiences, questions and answers about growing wild-simulated ginseng
  • Page:

TOPIC: Starting a Ginseng grow

Starting a Ginseng grow 10 years 3 months ago #27182

I am new to Wildgrow but am loving all of the advice. I am in Utah and would like to start a grow with 2 12' x 6' above ground boxes. any advice will be great-fully accepted as well as what kind of layering i should do for drainage what my soil ph should be. thanks in advance

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:Starting a Ginseng grow 10 years 3 months ago #27183

Welcome Johnny83, if you key specific words into the search bar it will bring up all related threads pertaining to your questions. I would bet most questions you may have can be answered. So for soil PH just key in soil or soil ph in the search bar? It will bring up all the articles related to the soil. By the way soil ph should be between 5 to 6.5 ph. 5.5 is perfect. Calcium needs to be over 3000 ppa (pounds per acre). 6000 ppa is great.
Good luck,
latt

Re:Starting a Ginseng grow 10 years 3 months ago #27190

Thank you Latt i will do that.

Re:Starting a Ginseng grow 10 years 3 months ago #27195

Welcome, as Latt said you will find the answer to most any question searching through the forum. I also suggest that you read some of the books on ginseng by Scott Persons.
Good Luck.

Re:Starting a Ginseng grow 10 years 3 months ago #27197

Great suggestions guys!

I would also like to add the following suggestions and anyone with better ideas, please post them.