2024 Summer/Fall Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Pre-orders accepted for pre-set shipping dates
* Ginseng Rootlets: Pre-orders accepted for fall shipment in October
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Post your experiences, questions and answers about growing wild-simulated ginseng
  • Page:

TOPIC: Woods fixing to be logged

Woods fixing to be logged 9 years 9 months ago #29429

OK guys I have some ginseng that I've been keeping up with for several years. Been planting the berries for about 5 years and may be around 100 plants on this property. They're fixing to select cut this property next week. What should I do? I hate to see it get killed. Is it ok to transplant this time of year? Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:Woods fixing to be logged 9 years 9 months ago #29433

Next years buds have already been formed so the roots should come back next year if you transplant. Some will say it is illegal to dig even for transplanting until season starts, but if you are doing it to save the plants then I don't see anything wrong with it personally.

Re:Woods fixing to be logged 9 years 9 months ago #29435

That's the way I'm looking at it too. Thanks lenno

Re:Woods fixing to be logged 9 years 9 months ago #29451

Ditto

Re:Woods fixing to be logged 9 years 9 months ago #29454