2024 Summer/Fall Planting:

* Ginseng Seed: Pre-orders accepted for pre-set shipping dates
* Ginseng Rootlets: Pre-orders accepted for fall shipment in October
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Post your experiences, questions and answers about growing wild-simulated ginseng
  • Page:

TOPIC: Planting this weekend!

Planting this weekend! 13 years 1 month ago #8840

Very glad to get seeds into the ground this weekend. Am taking off a few days next week as well, and hope to get 1/3 of an acre planted.

I've been working on the slope of this patch for the past several months, preparing the ground. It's a lot like work, however I know it will be worth it in the end.

I guess that I'll just have to be more regular on this forum afterwards! Wish me luck!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Re:Planting this weekend! 13 years 1 month ago #8845

Whitjr

How many lbs of seed are you planting? For a third of an acre I'm Guessing about 8 lbs.

Won't be long before they emerge.

Good luck or your planting!

classicfur

Re:Planting this weekend! 13 years 1 month ago #8846

Sounds pretty ambitious for the first of March, good luck!

Re:Planting this weekend! 13 years 1 month ago #8847

Good Luck Whitjr !

I hope every seed you plant does well.

I gave serious thought to ordering more seed and planting more but I think I may call it quits for the year on planting.

I planted nearly 4 lbs of seed this fall/winter.

Think I will wait and see how what I have planted so far does this spring and summer and then plant more next fall/winter.

I can't imagine planting 1/3 of an acre in a week - that would not be sort of like work - that would definately be WORK.

Me - I would rather get in 1/2 lb of seed and get that planted, then wait a week or two and do that again.